John Voliva_2016 (002)

The International Academy of Compounding Pharmacists (IACP) has named John Voliva, RPh, as its new Executive Vice President. Voliva will assume IACP’s EVP role on Monday, April 4, 2016. The EVP search was managed by a six-person committee representing the interests of the IACP Board of Directors, the IACP Foundation Board, IACP members and industry suppliers.

“IACP’s Search Committee is extremely confident that we found the most qualified person to lead the organization forward. After a national search, John Voliva’s extensive experience made him the clear choice for the position,”said Gary McCrory, RPh, CCN, IACP President. “John brings a distinctive combination of compounding pharmacy ownership, legislative relations at both a federal and state level, and a strong pharmacist background. He is one of us; he truly understands the value compounding pharmacy brings to patients, and how compounding pharmacists are the best suited in providing customized medications.”

“I am looking forward to continuing my work with this important sector of the profession—the compounding pharmacist,” Voliva said. “The compounding pharmacist’s ability to individualize medications, ensuring the most appropriate dose and delivery system which improves compliance, adherence and overall patient health outcomes. The provision of personalized medication solutions is the epitome of a patient-centric approach to health care.”

After receiving his bachelor of science in pharmacy degree from the Purdue School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences in 1999, Voliva became the owner/pharmacist of Hook’s Apothecary, Indiana’s first compounding-only pharmacy. For the past several years, he has worked for PCCA, a licensed bulk pharmaceutical repackager, as part of PCCA’s Public Affairs team. He is a long-time member of the International Academy of Compounding Pharmacists, National Community Pharmacists Association, American Pharmacists Association and Indiana Pharmacists Association. For the past two years, he has served on the DQSA Coalition which IACP established to ensure that the Drug Quality & Security Act legislation enacted in 2013 is being implemented as Congress fully intended.

Save-the-Date: IACP Member Town Hall on April 20th

Meet your new EVP John Voliva! Please join us for an IACP Member Town Hall on Wednesday, April 20th at 3:00 pm ET – 2:00 pm CT – 1:00 pm MT – 12:00 pm PT.

Call-information has been sent to all members. Please email iacpinfo@iacprx.org if you did not receive.

Advertisements